Portraits/Photobook

Here are the 3 photos I added to my photobook.

Chubba;3/3/11, 3:57 p.m. Rexburg, Idaho; f/5.6; 1/125 sec.; Nikon D3000

I love this picture of Graham, my nephew. So natural and not posed. The colors are awesome. The only edits I did were boost the colors, hide a little scratch on his nose with the content aware tool, and lightened the eyes with the dodge tool.

 

Perfect Frame; 3/3/11, 4:22 p.m.; Rexburg, Idaho, f/4.5; 1/250 sec.; Nikon D3000

My sister is a model haha. The only thing I did to this picture was a boost in the colors. I love the way I had her posed and the way the door framed her.

70’s Angalee; 3/3/11, 4:20 p.m. ; Rexburg, Idaho; f/5.3; 1/160 sec.; Nikon D3000

I love this picture. I think my sister looks so pretty and the natural smile is awesome. The only edits I did were a 70’s action, and then she had a few hairs blowing across her face so I used the brush tool to take the hairs away. I turned down the opacity to 30 and the flow to 20 then eye dropped the color of her skin when using the brush.

 

I had to add these two. I love how they show Graham’s personality.

Leave a Reply

